Academic Search Complete provides full-text access to over 5,000 journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed articles, plus many Associated Press videos covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
BioMed Central provides access to peer-reviewed open access journals across science, technology, and medicine.
BioOne Complete provides access to journals and eBooks in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences, featuring high-quality research curated from leading society publishers.
CINAHL with Full Text provides extensive coverage of nursing and allied health literature. Access a wide range of topics, including biomedicine, alternative medicine, consumer health, and various allied health fields.
ClinicalTrials.gov is an online database with detailed information on nearly 400,000 clinical research studies worldwide, providing study details and results for the public, researchers, and healthcare professionals. Note that the U.S. government does not review or approve the safety or validity of listed studies.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews offers access to systematic reviews, protocols, editorials, and supplementary materials, providing comprehensive, evidence-based evaluations of healthcare interventions.
Consumer Health Complete offers a wide range of consumer-oriented health information, covering mainstream medicine as well as complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to health and wellness.
CREDO Reference provides access to a collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works covering a wide range of subjects, including art, history, literature, music, religion, and science.
DailyMed is the official source for FDA medication labeling information, providing comprehensive and up-to-date drug content and labeling from medication package inserts.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books is a database offering access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books, helping users find and explore a diverse range of academic resources from reputable publishers.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals indexes and provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed open access journals across various disciplines.
EBSCO eBook: Academic Collection features a vast library of eBooks across diverse academic disciplines. Access thousands of titles from top publishers and university presses for research and learning.
EBSCO Discovery Service provides a single search interface to explore a wide range of research databases, including full-text journal articles, eBooks, and catalog records.
ERIC database provides comprehensive access to full-text journal articles and research materials in education, covering topics such as teaching methods, curriculum development, educational policy, and administration.
Free Medical Journals is an open-access database providing access to a wide array of peer-reviewed medical journals.
EBSCO Full Text Finder provides access to journals and e-books through an advanced knowledge base and link resolver, integrated with EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS).
Access over 30,000 films, including independent and documentary titles that address important social and cultural issues. Featuring renowned collections such as The Criterion Collection and The Great Courses, Kanopy is an invaluable resource for your studies and research.
LactMed: Drugs and Lactation Database provides detailed information on medications and chemicals affecting breastfeeding mothers and infants, including their presence in breast milk, potential adverse effects, and alternative treatment options. All data is sourced from scientific literature and thoroughly referenced.
Lexidrug for Dentistry offers detailed information on over 8,000 medications, including prescription drugs, OTCs, and natural products. It includes alerts for drug interactions and allergies, as well as specialized dental resources and monographs for clinical training and learning.
NewsBank offers full-text access to over 8,000 news publications from nearly 200 countries, including major national and international newspapers as well as local and regional sources for a broad perspective on global and local news.
PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database is a free resource with over 61,000 records, including randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines, focusing on physiotherapy interventions.
The Philadelphia Inquirer provides full-text access to current and archived articles, delivering extensive coverage of news, features, and events from Philadelphia and the surrounding area.
PLOS ONE is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal covering a broad range of science and medicine disciplines.
PubMed provides access to over 37 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, offering comprehensive coverage of biomedical literature with many citations linking to full-text content through PubMed Central and publisher websites.
ScienceOpen provides access to over 28 million articles across all scientific disciplines, with tools for advanced search and discovery.
SIRS Issues Researcher provides in-depth analysis of key social issues with diverse viewpoints from over 2,000 global sources, offering comprehensive coverage of current debates and research.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts offers comprehensive coverage of research on violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, and emotional abuse, providing detailed studies and discussions on these critical issues.
Harcum College
Login
