A-Z Databases

On-campus access to the databases requires no login. For off-campus access, log into Harcum Hatch and find the login details under the Library Database Passwords icon.

Need help with your research? Email library@harcum.edu, call 610-526-6085, or view our Database Video Tutorials for assistance.

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service provides a single search interface to explore a wide range of research databases, including full-text journal articles, eBooks, and catalog records.

NewsBank

NewsBank offers full-text access to over 8,000 news publications from nearly 200 countries, including major national and international newspapers as well as local and regional sources for a broad perspective on global and local news.

PubMed

PubMed provides access to over 37 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, offering comprehensive coverage of biomedical literature with many citations linking to full-text content through PubMed Central and publisher websites.

SIRS Issues Researcher

SIRS Issues Researcher provides in-depth analysis of key social issues with diverse viewpoints from over 2,000 global sources, offering comprehensive coverage of current debates and research.

The New York Times

The New York Times offers full digital access to its articles and features. With an academic pass, you can explore extensive news coverage, in-depth analyses, and special features until the pass expires.

A-Z Databases

Icon Legend

Featured Databases

Subject Resources

Guides by Subject