At the Charles H. Trout Library, we provide a wide variety of resources and services to support Harcum College students, faculty, and staff.
Library staff is available to assist with research questions and provide support for classroom technology needs. You can visit the library in person, email library@harcum.edu or call 610-526-6085 for assistance with all your questions.
Library Guides offer curated lists of books, eBooks, databases, films, and websites tailored to your courses, programs, and topics. Reference librarians also provide personalized research sessions, available in-person or virtually. For more information, email library@harcum.edu, call 610-526-6084, or submit an Information Literacy & Research Skills Request form.
Explore the Information Literacy & Library Resources guide for PowerPoint presentations covering library resources and research topics. Access information literacy modules directly through Canvas.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) allows you to borrow materials from other libraries not available in our collection, including books and journal articles. To request an item, complete the Interlibrary Loan form with as much detail as possible. For assistance or questions, email library@harcum.edu.
Request AV Equipment at least 5 days in advance for classroom or campus events. Classrooms are equipped with a desktop computer, projector, and speakers. For assistance with AV equipment or classroom technology, email Dan Hodas or call 610-526-6167. To request AV equipment for classroom activities or campus events, submit an online AV Equipment Request form.
Library has 3 Technology Labs that are equipped with computers and software for projects and assignments. Each lab accommodates 4-6 people. Stop by the Library during our posted hours, or you can reserve a Technology Lab in advance for your project or study session.
Library has 23 computers available that are equipped with up-to-date academic software. For printing needs, the College utilizes the PaperCut print management system. A network printer on the main floor supports black-and-white printing only. Students get 250 free print sheets, managed via the PaperCut system on library computers.
Harcum College’s Laptop Loaner Program provides students with access to laptops for academic use. To borrow a laptop, students must get approval from their Program Director and complete the Laptop Loaner Request Form. Have questions? Email laptoploan@harcum.edu or call 610-526-6084 for more information.
Course Reserves include textbooks and materials selected by your instructors to support your classes. You can check out one item at a time for up to 2 hours—just bring your Harcum ID to the Circulation Desk. Please note: all items must be used in the library.
Explore Harcum’s past through the College Archives Collection—featuring yearbooks, commencement programs, photographs, and more. Many of these materials are also available online in the Digital Archives. For access or additional information, email Roxanne Sutton or call 610-526-6022.
Check out the reference book collection, located on the main floor in the Strauss Family Rotunda. These books are organized using the Dewey Decimal System and are for in-library use only. Need help finding a particular title? Just ask a member of the library staff.
Explore our circulating collection on the second floor—books are organized by the Dewey Decimal System and ready for checkout with your Harcum ID. You can borrow them for three weeks, with up to two renewals if you need more time.
Need a quiet place to concentrate? The Silent Study Room on the second floor offers a peaceful environment with individual study carrels, perfect for focused work. It's open whenever the library is—just head upstairs and get started.
Wi-Fi access is available in the library for students and faculty to connect their devices, including tablets, laptops, and phones. If you need assistance connecting to the Internet using your device, please ask library staff for the necessary login credentials.
Harcum College
Login