Databases & Journals - BUS 260 - Introduction to Business Finance - Library Guides at Charles H. Trout Library

Databases

Academic Search Complete
Provides access to full-text journal articles on animal science, criminal justice, education, social sciences, science, and veterinary nursing topics.
Business Book Summaries
Provides concise, comprehensive summaries of the best business books. Professionals and students can use these to keep up with the latest information in the business world.
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text and searchable cited references covering a variety of business disciplines. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books
Provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Contains an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
eBooks Academic Collection
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
EconBiz
Provides open access to journal articles and eBooks in business studies and economics.
EDGAR
EDGAR, the Electronic Data-Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC").
Full Text Finder
Provides a list of the Library’s print & full-text electronic journal holdings.
Kanopy
Kanopy offers over 30,000 independent and documentary films, including titles of unique social and cultural significance from renowned collections such as The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and many independent filmmakers.
NewsBank
Includes full text articles from more than 8,000 news publications from nearly 200 countries worldwide. Publications include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles.
The New York Times
Access full-text articles and more from The New York Times.
The Philadelphia Inquirer
Access full-text articles from both current and archived issues of The Philadelphia Inquirer.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
SIRS Issues Researcher
Provides valuable perspectives on contemporary social issues, offering credible information and tools to help students think critically about global controversies.
ThomasNet
Provides industrial product information covering distributors, manufacturers and service companies within thousands of industrial categories.
USA.gov
Provides access to data and statistics to government information and services.
USA Trade Online
Identify new markets, evaluate existing markets, and perform other market research tasks. You can sign up for your free account by clicking on the " Sign-Up Now" button.

Journals

Bloomburg Businessweek
Jan 11, 2016 - Aug 16, 2021
Journal of Sport Management
v. 26, no. 1 (Jan 2012) - v. 35, no. 6 (Nov 2021)
* Contact the Library to access this journal online
Philadelphia Business Journal
Current 6 months in print

BUS 260 - Introduction to Business Finance: Databases & Journals

Databases

Journals