The resources on this page will help you find information on the criminal justice system of a foreign country. Follow the steps to build your knowledge. Step one will help you find background information on the country. Step two will help you find an in-depth profile of the legal system. Step three will help you dig deeper into aspects of the legal system, such as, policing, or the judicial system. Step four will introduce you to searching an article database for reputable sources on the legal system.
Google can help you find information about the criminal justice system in your country. The key is choosing the right keywords and carefully evaluating each source to be sure you are citing accurate information. Scroll past the AI answer at the top of the page. AI is not a good source for research material. AI chat bots were designed to find answers that please you, even if that means making up answers. AI is not accurate. Scroll past the AI answer and open the links below it.
Try searching "policing in Country" or "law enforcement in Country" or "judiciary of Country"
*change Country to the name of your country topic
Regarding Wikipedia: Do not cite a Wikipedia article, instead, check the References section of a Wikipedia article for sources and cite those sources.
1. Open the link below to Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text. Note: if you are off campus, you will need a username/password to access the database. The usernames and passwords for all databases are located in your Harcum Hatch.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text provides comprehensive coverage for research in social justice and criminology, featuring full-text access to leading journals and magazines on topics such as corrections, policing, and criminal law.
2. Type your country name in the first search box. The database may offer suggested search words, you can choose to use them or ignore them. For example, when I typed "Peru" the database suggested "Peru or Peruvian".
3. In the next box type "criminal justice system" or "judicial system" or "policing". Again, the database may suggest search words. For example, when I typed "police" the database suggested "police officers or law enforcement or cops or police".
4. Use the Access Now button to see the full article.
5.Select the three dots to the right of the article title to find the citation generator.
