Library Guides: 9/11: Websites & Databases

Websites

9/11 Commission Report
9/11 Memorial & Museum
The September 11 Digital Archive
Uses electronic media to collect, preserve, and present the history of September 11, 2001 and its aftermath. Contains more than 150,000 digital items, including emails, first-hand stories, and images.
Smithsonian 9/11 Collection
Search for over 130 artifacts related to the 9/11 attacks that are exhibited at the Smithsonian's National Museum of American History.
Voices Center for Resilience
An organization that provides long-term support and resources that promote mental health care and wellness for 9/11 victims’ families, responders, and survivors. Includes the 9/11 Living Memorial Project, which contains victim remembrances and survivor stories.

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full-text access to over 5,000 journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed articles, plus many Associated Press videos covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
EBSCO Discovery Service
EBSCO Discovery Service provides a single search interface to explore a wide range of research databases, including full-text journal articles, eBooks, and catalog records.
NewsBank
NewsBank offers full-text access to over 8,000 news publications from nearly 200 countries, including major national and international newspapers as well as local and regional sources for a broad perspective on global and local news.
PubMed
Comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Includes limiters for clinical trials, randomized controlled trials, and systematic reviews.
SIRS Issues Researcher
SIRS Issues Researcher provides in-depth analysis of key social issues with diverse viewpoints from over 2,000 global sources, offering comprehensive coverage of current debates and research.