Academic Search Complete provides full-text access to over 5,000 journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed articles, plus numerous Associated Press videos covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
BioMed Central provides access to peer-reviewed open access journals in science, technology, and medicine.
BioOne Complete provides access to journals and eBooks in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences from leading society publishers.
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Consumer Health Complete provides a wide range of consumer-oriented health information, covering mainstream medicine as well as complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to health and wellness.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books is a database providing access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books, helping users find and explore a diverse range of academic resources from reputable publishers.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed open access journals across various disciplines.
eBook: Academic Collection provides access to eBooks across diverse academic disciplines. Access thousands of titles from top publishers and university presses for research and learning.
EBSCO Discovery Service provides a single search interface to explore a wide range of research databases, including full-text journal articles, eBooks, and videos.
Free Medical Journals is an open-access database that provides access to a wide array of peer-reviewed medical journals.
Full Text Finder is a holdings management tool, publication finder, journal browsing interface and link resolver.
Kanopy provides access over 30,000 films, including independent and documentary titles that address important social and cultural issues. Featuring renowned collections such as The Criterion Collection and The Great Courses, Kanopy is an invaluable resource for your studies and research.
Lexidrug for Dentistry provides detailed information on over 8,000 medications, including prescription drugs, OTCs, and natural products. It includes alerts for drug interactions and allergies, as well as specialized dental resources and monographs for clinical training and learning.
NewsBank provides full-text access to over 8,000 news publications, including major national and international newspapers as well as local and regional sources for a broad perspective on global and local news.
NewsBank: Environmental Studies Articles provides access to a wide range of articles on climate change, conservation, sustainable energy, pollution, and wildlife preservation.
NewsBank: Science Articles provides access to articles on biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, mathematics, scientific concepts and processes, notable scientists, and zoology.
NewsBank: STEM Articles provides access to articles across a broad range of STEM topics, including astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, climate, communication, digital citizenship, earth science, mathematics, programming, scientific concepts and processes, notable scientists, security, social media, technology in education, and zoology.
PLOS ONE is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal covering a wide range of science and medical topics.
PubMed provides access to more than 37 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, offering comprehensive coverage of biomedical literature with many citations linking to full-text content through PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Science.gov is a search platform that explores over 60 databases and 2,200 scientific websites, providing access to over 200 million pages of federal science information, including research findings and development results.
ScienceOpen provides access to more than 28 million articles across all scientific disciplines, with tools for advanced search and discovery.
Harcum College
Login
