Gastrointestinal Disorders: eBooks and Books

Discusses risk factors, health implications and dietary management of celiac disease.

A concise, practical guide to GI and liver disease that delivers current information on diagnosing, managing, and treating common disorders. Also provides liver transplant guidelines. Written for nurses, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants in varied specialties.

Covers the pathophysiology of GERD, studies the clinical practices for extra-esophageal reflux, reviews extraesophageal reflux and sleep microarchitecture disturbance, discusses osteopathic manipulative therapy, and provides updated research on the surgical treatment options for GERD and their long-term outcomes.

Provides health information about the upper and lower gastrointestinal (GI) tract.

Master the key concepts that are critical to the practice of gastrointestinal radiology. Includes a high-yield format, learning objectives, summary points, differential diagnosis tables, more than 800 illustrations, and multiple-choice questions to facilitate effective study.

An extensive resource of natural remedies and recommended lifestyle changes that have helped thousands of people alleviate digestive symptoms and heal their bodies. Drawing on his clinical experience, the author, who once suffered from Crohn's disease and irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), covers such topics as herbs and vitamins, Chinese medicine, meditation, and environmental triggers that affect digestion.

Practical tips and support to help deal with the stress and lifestyle changes that come from living with IBS. Learn about the symptoms of IBS and how they compare to those of other bowel disorders. Also find ways to treat IBS effectively and avoid flare-ups, including prescription and over-the-counter medications, and complementary and alternative therapies.

Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) is a very common, global clinical problem. It affects any age group, both males and females, and is seen mainly in developed countries, especially among obese individuals. GERD needs to be treated to prevent nuisance symptoms and long-term complications. The book deals with the diagnosis of GERD, including clinical presentations and diagnostic investigations, and describes the different available conservative, medical, surgical and endoscopic treatments. The book also covers gastroesophageal disease in children, its presentation and treatment. It also deals with the refractory type of gastroesophageal disease including different theories. It is very useful for gastroenterologists and upper gastrointestinal surgeons.

A comprehensive resource that addresses the causes of specific gastrointestinal disorders, diagnostic criteria, associated nutrition-related problems; risks and benefits of medical, nutritional, and surgical interventions; treatment guidelines, and emerging areas of research.

Written in a friendly, conversational style, covers the core concepts of digestive health and disease. Guides the reader through the entire gastrointestinal tract, starting at the top with the esophagus, ending at the bottom with the colon and rectum, and covering everything in between: the stomach, small intestine, liver, pancreas, bile ducts, and gallbladder. Features new color images.