Academic Search Complete provides full-text access to over 5,000 journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed, plus many Associated Press videos covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
BioMed Central provides access to peer-reviewed open access journals across science, technology, and medicine.
BioOne Complete provides access to journals and eBooks in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences, featuring high-quality research curated from leading society publishers.
ClinicalTrials.gov is an online database with detailed information on nearly 400,000 clinical research studies worldwide, providing study details and results for the public, researchers, and healthcare professionals. Note that the U.S. government does not review or approve the safety or validity of listed studies.
Consumer Health Complete offers a wide range of consumer-oriented health information, covering mainstream medicine as well as complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to health and wellness.
CREDO Reference provides access to a collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works covering a wide range of subjects, including art, history, literature, music, religion, and science.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books is a database offering access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books, helping users find and explore a diverse range of academic resources from reputable publishers.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals indexes and provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed open access journals across various disciplines.
EBSCO Discovery Service provides a single search interface to explore a wide range of research databases, including full-text journal articles, eBooks, and catalog records.
Free Medical Journals is an open-access database providing access to a wide array of peer-reviewed medical journals.
Access over 30,000 films, including independent and documentary titles that address important social and cultural issues. Featuring renowned collections such as The Criterion Collection and The Great Courses, Kanopy is an invaluable resource for your studies and research.
MedPix is an open-access database from the National Library of Medicine with over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 clinical topics, and nearly 59,000 medical images, supporting medical education and research.
NewsBank offers full-text access to over 8,000 news publications from nearly 200 countries, including major national and international newspapers as well as local and regional sources for a broad perspective on global and local news.
NewsBank: Health Articles provides access to a variety of articles on topics including alternative medicine, diseases and conditions, drug abuse, fitness and wellness, health services, medical care, nutrition, and sports medicine.
PLOS ONE is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal covering a broad range of science and medicine disciplines.
Science.gov is a search platform that explores over 60 databases and 2,200 scientific websites, providing access to more than 200 million pages of federal science information, including research findings and development results.
SIRS Issues Researcher provides in-depth analysis of key social issues with diverse viewpoints from over 2,000 global sources, offering comprehensive coverage of current debates and research.
Harcum College
Login
