Cancer: eBooks -- Specific Cancer Types

Provides a summary of the past, present and future of gastrointestinal cancer history and a complete view of the most common and widely used diagnostic methods. Covers numerous discoveries and inventions in the field of gastrointestinal cancer detection and analysis.

Provides a summary of the past, present and future of gastrointestinal cancer history and a complete view of the most common and widely used diagnostic methods. Covers numerous discoveries and inventions in the field of gastrointestinal cancer detection and analysis.

Summarizes the pathophysiology of gastrointestinal cancers and introduces readers to anticancer phytonutrients. Then provides a systematic review on the different plant derived chemicals that can be used to treat GI cancers.

Presents important research on lung cancer. Some topics discussed include therapeutic antibodies in non-small cell lung cancer; radiation therapy; epigenetics; paraneoplastic syndromes associated with lung cancer; palliative radiotherapy treatments; bone and lung metastases; and asymptomatic presentation of lung and bone metastases in patients with breast cancer.

A practical guide to the multidisciplinary management of patients with lung cancer and other thoracic malignancies, highlighting the applications of both conventional and novel treatment strategies to the care of real-life patients with lung cancer.

A comprehensive guide explaining the crucial aspects of lung cancer screenings. The first two chapters lay a foundation with discussion of lung cancer epidemiology and risk factors beyond cigarette smoking. Subsequent chapters cover topics such as setting up a successful lung cancer screening program, patient eligibility criteria, imaging variances of tumors in the lungs, screening pros and cons, and interpreting/reporting screening results.

Examines how normal and cancer cells are inextricably linked, and focuses on the changes to how we view the development of normal cells and the subversion of this process in cancer.

A compendium on the biology and molecular pathogenesis of lymphomas. Covers all major lymphoma subtypes, as well as chronic lymphocytic leukemia and selected less common lymphoma entities such as T-cell and central nervous system lymphomas.

Provides an overview of the fundamentals of prostate MRI acquisition, interpretation, and reporting. Includes more than 700 illustrations with one entirely image-based chapter featuring educational case studies. Helps radiologists learn how to perform and interpret prostate MRI optimally, and assists referring physicians in learning how to integrate them into day-to-day practice.

Provides a comprehensive view of the entire spectrum of prostate cancer management from initial screening through novel and experimental treatments that have the potential for a major impact on practice. Focuses on key issues such as special populations, screening controversies, patient counseling, and quality of life.

Examines colorectal cancer - its prevention, pathogenesis, and treatment - through a multidisciplinary lens in an effort to advance understanding of the disease and improve therapeutic efficacy.

Discusses diagnostics as well as surgical techniques using robotics, immunotherapy, and radiology-based therapy for colorectal cancer.

Highlights in Skincancer is a companion handbook published expressly for all the practitionners who are interested in skin cancers: medical oncologists and dermatologists but also residents, general practitionners, surgeons, plastic surgeons. The book is designed to teach new aspects of skincancers in the context of practical clinical settings. Each topic is an expert view of a specific skincancer field. Highlights in Skincancer provides information on a wide range of skincancer topics with emphasis on the emergence of new diagnostic approaches, therapeutic perspectives, and a better insight into the biology of the skin tumours.

The field of cancer diagnosis, prognosis, and treatment is constantly advancing. From novel biomarkers to cutting-edge imaging solutions, changing chemotherapy protocols and novel immune-targeting agents, medical teams develop and test new ways to manage this ever-growing threat to the modern age. Imaging has been a reliable method for initial diagnosis and later surveillance of premalignant and cancerous lesions of the digestive tract. This book project aims to characterize the main diagnostic procedures and novel medical and surgical treatments, as well as provide an updated view on current guidelines, premalignant lesions management, and minimally invasive curative techniques.