Use the recommended databases below to search for articles by keyword, author, title, or subject.
You can also search within specific veterinary medicine journals available in the library collection.
If you can’t access the full text of an article, you can request it through the library’s Interlibrary Loan service.
Academic Search Complete provides full-text access to over 5,000 journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed articles, plus numerous Associated Press videos covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
CREDO Reference provides access to a comprehensive collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works across a wide range of subjects, including art, history, literature, music, religion, and science.
DailyMed is the official source for FDA medication labeling information and provides comprehensive and up-to-date drug content and labeling from medication package inserts.
EBSCO Discovery Service provides a single search interface to explore a wide range of research databases, including full-text journal articles, eBooks, and videos.
Full Text Finder is a holdings management tool, publication finder, journal browsing interface and link resolver.
Kanopy offers access to a diverse collection of films, documentaries, and educational videos. The platform features high-quality, thought-provoking content spanning a variety of genres, including independent films, and classic cinema.
PubMed provides access to more than 37 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, offering comprehensive coverage of biomedical literature with many citations linking to full-text content through PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Trout Library offers the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service for current students, faculty, and staff to borrow books and access electronic articles not in the library's collection.
How to Use ILL
If you have any questions, email library@harcum.edu or call 610-526-6085.
To access the research databases off-campus, you need the username and password. The usernames and password are located in Harcum Hatch. Log into Harcum Hatch and look for the Library Database Passwords icon.
On a mobile device, scroll down until you see the Library Database Passwords icon.
