Dental Assisting, EFDA & Dental Hygiene: Books & eBooks

Includes what you need to prepare fully for the NBDHE - including 1,100 chapter review questions, four computerized practice exams, case studies, an outline-style review of all the topics covered on the exam, and more.

Comprehensive coverage of the theoretical principles and practical skills needed to perform radiographic exams competently and safely.

Offers proven strategies to help providers clearly explain health information to a variety of audiences, from patients and caregivers, to students and the public.

Essential for any dental patient, Nothing But the Tooth is a practical guide that provides current and concise information on all things dental. It answers questions you didn't even know to ask and empowers you to speak more knowledgeably with your dentist to improve your dental and overall health.

A textbook for dental hygienists to learn the importance of evidence-based dentistry (EBD) in the practice of dental hygiene as well as how to implement EBD practices and share EBD findings among office staff.

Reviews the literature about the use of probiotics in periodontal disease; studies the model of periodontitis induction by ligature and presents a protocol for performing it in rats and mice; looks at nutritional and systemic risk factors for periodontitis, focusing on modifiable common risk factors that also impact cardiometabolic disease; and discusses the main manifestations of gingivitis, chronic periodontitis, aggressive periodontitis, and periodontal disease resulting from systemic diseases. Also covers treatment options.

Chapters cover topics such as maxillary and mandibular incisors, permanent maxillary and mandibular premolar teeth, dental anatomical features and caries, anatomy applied to block anesthesia, treatment considerations for missing teeth, anatomical and functional restoration of the compromised occlusion, evaluation of the anatomy of the lower first premolar, and the identification of lower central incisors.

Provides information about the history of oral hygiene manners and modern oral hygiene practices as well as the prevalence and etiology of caries and remedy of caries through natural sources.

Provides information on dental emergencies and dental trauma, with their associated management and other issues. Also covers avulsion, orbital trauma, salivary duct cysts, periodontal disease, teledentistry, and mental health and quality of life impacts arising for individuals from dental trauma.

Provides a comprehensive overview of oral health, including 21 chapters that address such topics as dental anatomy and morphology, smile design, oral health, prosthetics and implantology, orthodontics, dental materials, use of artificial intelligence in dentistry, and regenerative medicine.

Includes twenty chapters that focus on different aspects of oral health issues, including prevention, treatment, and management.

covers critical concepts and clinical studies in pediatric dentistry to provide a comprehensive understanding of oral health in children. Chapters address such topics as the "dental home" concept, which involves early dental visits and establishing a dental home for children to prevent oral health issues, stomatognathic dysfunction, the role of the community in promoting good oral health in children, the effects of malnutrition on pediatric oral health, and the role of metals in pediatric oral health.