Publisher Collections
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing LibGuide   Tags: biology, chemistry, microbiology, nurses, nursing  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://harcum.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Nursing

Discover more about the Nursing Program at Harcum College, including application requirements and course sequence, by clicking on the link located below.

 

Welcome to the Nursing LibGuide

Welcome to the Nursing LibGuide.   

Click on a tab above to search for information in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).

Reference Databases

Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.

To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.

  • Credo Reference
    Provides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica
    Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
  • MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia
    Includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
 

Nursing Reference Books

Here is a brief list of Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Nursing.

Search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.

Cover Art
Bates' Nursing Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking - Beth Hogan-Quigley; Lynn S. Bickley; Mary Louise Palm
Call Number: 616.0754 .H714 2012 REF
ISBN: 0781780691

Cover Art
Case management for nurses - Finkelman, Anita Ward.
Call Number: 362.11068 .F499 2011 REF
ISBN: 0136121624

Cover Art
Community/public health nursing : promoting the health of populations - Nies, Mary A.
Call Number: 610.7343 .C734 2011 REF
ISBN: 1437708609

Cover Art
Leadership and management for nurses : core competencies for quality care - Finkelman, Anita Ward.
Call Number: 362.173 .F499 2012 REF
ISBN: 0132137712

Cover Art
Manual of nursing diagnosis : including all diagnostic categories approved by the North American Nursing Diagnosis Association - Gordon, Marjory.
Call Number: 610.73 .G664 2011 REF
ISBN: 0763771856

Cover Art
Nurses' quick reference to common laboratory & diagnostic tests - Dunning, Marshall Barnett.
Call Number: 616.075 .D924 2011 REF
ISBN: 0781796164

Cover Art
Nursing diagnosis manual : planning, individualizing, and documenting client care - Doenges, Marilynn E.
Call Number: 616.075 .D651 2010 REF
ISBN: 080362221X

Cover Art
Nutrition essentials for nursing practice - Dudek, Susan G.
Call Number: 615.854 .D845 2010 REF
ISBN: 0781784549

Cover Art
Sparks & Taylor's nursing diagnosis reference manual - Ralph, Sheila Sparks.
Call Number: 616.075 .R163 2011 REF
ISBN: 1608311651

 

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Harcum College Library
Contact Info
Reference Desk: 610-526-6062
Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085
Interlibrary Loan: 610-526-6066 / 610-526-6022
Educational Technologist: 610-526-6665
Library Fax: 610-526-6086
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip