This is the "Home" page of the "Interior Design LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interior Design LibGuide   Tags: architecture, interior design  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://harcum.libguides.com/interior Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Interior Design Program

Discover more about the Interior Design Program at Harcum College, including application requirements and course sequence, by clicking on the link located below.

Welcome to the Interior Design LibGuide

Welcome to the Interior Design LibGuide.   

Click on a tab above to search for information in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).

      

    Reference Databases

    Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.

    To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.

    • Credo Reference
      Provides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
    • Encyclopedia Britannica
      Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
     

    Interior Design Reference Books

    Here is a brief list of Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Interior Design.

    Search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.

    Cover Art
    Design details for health : making the most of interior design's healing potential - Leibrock, Cynthia.
    Call Number: REF 747 .L525
    ISBN: 0471241946

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of interior design - Banham, Joanna.
    Call Number: REF 747.E56
    ISBN: 1884964192

    Cover Art
    History of interior design and furniture : from ancient Egypt to nineteenth-century Europe - Blakemore, Robbie G.
    Call Number: REF 747.2 .B636 1997
    ISBN: 0471286761

    Cover Art
    Interior design - Pile, John F.
    Call Number: REF 729 .P637 1995
    ISBN: 0810934639

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Harcum College Library
    Contact Info
    Reference Desk: 610-526-6062
    Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085
    Interlibrary Loan: 610-526-6066 / 610-526-6022
    Educational Technologist: 610-526-6665
    Library Fax: 610-526-6086
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip