This is the "Home" page of the "Human Services LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Services LibGuide   Tags: ethics, human services, psychology, sociology  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://harcum.libguides.com/human Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Human Services Program

Discover more about the Human Services Program at Harcum College, including application requirements and course sequence, by clicking on the link located below.

Welcome to the Human Services LibGuide

Welcome to the Human Services LibGuide

Click on a tab above to search for information in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).

      

    Reference Databases

    Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.

    To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.

    • Credo Reference
      Provides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
    • Encyclopedia Britannica
      Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
     

    Human Services Reference Books

    Here is a brief list of some Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Human Services.

    Please search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.

    Cover Art
    Dictionary of the social sciences - Calhoun, Craig J.
    Call Number: 300.3 .D554 2002
    ISBN: 0195123719

    Cover Art
    Health promotion strategies through the life span - Murray, Ruth Beckmann.
    Call Number: 613 .M983 2001
    ISBN: 0838536883

    Cover Art
    Prescription for nutritional healing - Balch, Phyllis A.
    Call Number: 615.854 .B174 2006
    ISBN: 1583332367

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Harcum College Library
    Contact Info
    Reference Desk: 610-526-6062
    Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085
    Interlibrary Loan: 610-526-6066 / 610-526-6022
    Educational Technologist: 610-526-6665
    Library Fax: 610-526-6086
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip