Histotechnician Program
Discover more about the Histotechnician Program at Harcum College, including application requirements and course sequence, by clicking on the link located below.
Welcome to the Histotechnician LibGuide
Welcome to the Histotechnician LibGuide.
Click on a tab above to search for information in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).
Reference Databases
Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.
To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.
- Credo ReferenceProvides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
- Encyclopedia BritannicaProvides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
- MedlinePlus Medical EncyclopediaIncludes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
Histology Reference Books
Here is a brief list of some Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Histology.
Search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.
Essentials of oral histology and embryology : a clinical approach - Avery, James K.
Call Number: 611.31 .A954 2000
ISBN: 0323004601
Ten Cate's oral histology : development, structure, and function - Nanci, Antonio.
Call Number: 611.13 .N176 2003
ISBN: 0323016146
Ask a Librarian |
Contact Info Reference Desk: 610-526-6062 Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085 Interlibrary Loan: 610-526-6066 / 610-526-6022 Educational Technologist: 610-526-6665 Library Fax: 610-526-6086 Send Email |





Loading...
