This is the "Home" page of the "Gender Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gender Studies   Tags: gender studies  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://harcum.libguides.com/gender Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome to the Gender Studies LibGuide

Welcome to the Gender Studies LibGuide

Click on a tab above to search for information in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).

      

    Reference Databases

    Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.

    To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.

    • Credo Reference
      Provides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
    • Encyclopedia Britannica
      Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
     

    Gender Studies Reference Books

    Here is a brief list of some Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Gender Studies.

    Please search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.

    Cover Art
    Women, a modern political dictionary - Law, Cheryl.
    Call Number: 305.403 .L415 2000
    ISBN: 186064502X

    Cover Art
    American women in technology : an encyclopedia - Zierdt-Warshaw, Linda.
    Call Number: 604.82 .Z66
    ISBN: 1576074048

    Cover Art
    A to Z of American women writers - Kort, Carol.
    Call Number: 810.9 .K85
    ISBN: 0816037272

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Profile Image
    Harcum College Library
    Contact Info
    Reference Desk: 610-526-6062
    Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085
    Interlibrary Loan: 610-526-6066 / 610-526-6022
    Educational Technologist: 610-526-6665
    Library Fax: 610-526-6086
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip