Dental Assisting with EFDA Program
Discover more about the Dental Assisting with EFDA Program at Harcum College, including application requirements and course sequence, by clicking on the link located below.
Dental Hygiene Program
Discover more about the Dental Hygiene Program at Harcum College, including application requirements and course sequence, by clicking on the link located below.
Welcome to the Dental Assisting with EFDA & Dental Hygiene LibGuide
Welcome to the Dental Assisting with EFDA and Dental Hygiene LibGuide.
Click on a tab above to search for information on in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).
Reference Databases
Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.
To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.
- Credo ReferenceProvides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
- Encyclopedia BritannicaProvides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
- Medline Plus: Medical EncyclopediaIncludes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
Dental Reference Books
Here is a brief list of Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene.
Search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.
Ask a Librarian |
Contact Info Reference Desk: 610-526-6062 Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085 Interlibrary Loan: 610-526-6066 / 610-526-6022 Educational Technologist: 610-526-6665 Library Fax: 610-526-6086 Send Email |




Loading...
