Publisher Collections
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry LibGuide   Tags: chemistry  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://harcum.libguides.com/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Chemistry Guide

Welcome to the Chemistry LibGuide

Click on a tab above to search for information in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).

Reference Databases

Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.

To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.

  • Credo Reference
    Provides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica
    Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
 

Chemistry Reference Books

Here is a brief list of Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Chemistry.

Search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.

Cover Art
Basic clinical laboratory techniques - Estridge, Barbara H.
Call Number: 616.075 .E82 2008
ISBN: 1418012793

Cover Art
Condensed chemical dictionary - Hawley, Gessner Goodrich.
Call Number: 540.3 .H396 2001
ISBN: 0471387355

Cover Art
Flavours and fragrances : chemistry, bioprocessing and sustainability - Berger, Ralf G.
Call Number: 660.62 .F589 2007
ISBN: 3540493387

Cover Art
Tietz fundamentals of clinical chemistry - Burtis, Carl A.
Call Number: 616.0756 .T564
ISBN: 0721686346

Cover Art
Van Nostrand's encyclopedia of chemistry - Considine, Glenn D.
Call Number: 540.3 .V117 2005
ISBN: 0471615250

 

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Harcum College Library
Contact Info
Reference Desk: 610-526-6062
Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085
Interlibrary Loan: 610-526-6066 / 610-526-6022
Educational Technologist: 610-526-6665
Library Fax: 610-526-6086
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip