Publisher Collections
This is the "Home" page of the "Biology LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology LibGuide   Tags: biology, microbiology, science  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2012 URL: http://harcum.libguides.com/biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Biology LibGuide

Welcome to the Biology LibGuide

Click on a tab above to search for information in a particular format (Books, Journal Articles and/or Websites).

Reference Databases

Search for background information on your topic by using one of the Reference Databases listed below.

To access these databases remotely (Off-Campus), please ask a Librarian for assistance or send an email to library@harcum.edu for a password list.

  • Credo Reference
    Provides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica
    Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
  • MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia
    Includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
 

Biology Reference Books

Here is a brief list of some Reference Books that cover a wide range of topics in Biology.

Please search EDITH: Online Library Catalog to find more Reference titles.

Cover Art
Molecular biology of the gene - Watson, James D.
Call Number: 572.8 .M718 2004
ISBN: 080534635X

Cover Art
Henderson's dictionary of biological terms - Lawrence, Eleanor
Call Number: 570.3 .H469 2000
ISBN: 0582414989

Cover Art
The Penguin dictionary of biology - Thain, M. (Michael)
Call Number: 570.3 .T364 2001
ISBN: 0140513590

 

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Harcum College Library
Contact Info
Reference Desk: 610-526-6062
Circulation Desk: 610-526-6085
Library Fax: 610-526-6086
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip